{{ (moduleVm.actions && moduleVm.changeStatus) ? moduleVm.status : '' }} Segmental Classification of the Internal Carotid Artery: An Overview - Vol. 42, No. 18

Activity Steps


Method of Participation in the Learning Process/Evaluation Method

Successful completion of this activity includes reading the entire article and successfully completing the post-quiz and an evaluation form.

Getting the Most out of the Activity

As you prepare to participate in this activity, please reflect on your practice and your patients and identify clinical challenges you hope to have addressed.

While participating in the training, identify ways you can use newly acquired knowledge, strategies, and skills to enhance patient outcomes and your own professional development.

Learning Objectives

After completing this continuing education activity you will be able to:

  1. Define the internal carotid artery (ICA) segments and main branches.
  2. Identify the most common ICA classifications.
  3. Select the most helpful ICA classification for clinical practice.
Price: $49.00


  • ACCME 2.0 CME

Lippincott Continuing Medical Education Institute, Inc. is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

Lippincott Continuing Medical Education Institute, Inc. designates this enduring material for a maximum of 2.0 AMA PRA Category 1 CreditsTM. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

Professions: Physician
Test Code: CNE1220
Published: December 30, 2020
Expires: 12/29/2022
Required Passing Score: 7/10 (70%)
Authors: Sara Bonasia, MD, Alain Bouthillier, MD, and Thomas Robert, MD
Categories: Cerebrovascular
Specialties: Neurology, Neurosurgery, Surgery